# JAIPUR METRO RAIL CORPORATION

#### FESTIVAL SPECIAL PUBLIC TIME TABLE

## (With effective from 01.10.2016 to 31.10.2016)

### TRAIN OPERATION IN MANSAROVAR-CHANDPOLE-MANSAROVAR SECTION

#### **SALIENT FEATURES**

| SN | Feature  |                            | Direction  | On all 7 days  |
|----|--|----------------------------|--|--|
| 1  | First Passenger Train  |                            | Mansarovar to  | 06:25  |
| 2  | Last Passenger Train   |                            | Chandpole  | 21:45  |
| 3  | First Passenger Train  |                            | Chandpole to   | 06:25  |
| 4  | Last Passenger Train   |                            | Mansarovar   | 22:00  |
| 5  | No. of Passenger Trains per day                                      |                            | Mansarovar to Chandpole  | 70   |
| 6  | No. of Passenger Trains per day                                      |                            | Chandpole to<br>Mansarovar   | 70   |
| 7  | Total Passenger Trains per day                                       |                            |  | 140  |
| 8  | Headway  | Mansarovar to Chandpole    | 06:25 to 17:00<br>17:00 to 21:00<br>21:00 to 21:45<br>06:25 to 17:27 | Every 15 minutes (Between 1 <sup>st</sup> and 2 <sup>nd</sup> train 20 min.)  Every 10 minutes  Every 15 minutes  Every 15 minutes |
|    |  | Chandpole to<br>Mansarovar | 17:27 to 21:17<br>21:17 to 22:00                                     | (Between 1 <sup>st</sup> and 2 <sup>nd</sup> train 35 min.)  Every 10 minutes  Every 15 minutes                                    |
| 10 | Maximum speed  |                            | Both directions  | 60 kmph  |
| 11 | Run time (incl. dwell time)  |                            | Both directions  | 23 minutes   |
| 12 | Punctuality criteria   |                            | Mansarovar   | 60 seconds   |
| 13 | (if reaching late at terminals)  Dwell time at intermediate stations |                            | Chandpole  Both directions   | 20-40 seconds  |

Ready reckoner to workout the departure time at enroute Metro Stations, considering the originating trains from Mansarovar and Chandpole Stations

| From Mansarovar<br>To Chandpole | First Passenger<br>Train | Last Passenger<br>Train |
|---------------------------------|--------------------------|-------------------------|
| New Aatish Market               | 6:29                     | 21:48                   |
| Vivek Vihar                     | 6:33                     | 21:51                   |
| Shyam Nagar                     | 6:35                     | 21:53                   |
| Ram Nagar                       | 6:38                     | 21:55                   |
| Civil Lines                     | 6:41                     | 21:58                   |
| Railway Station                 | 6:46                     | 22:02                   |
| Sindhi Camp                     | 6:50                     | 22:05                   |
| Chandpole                       | 6:53                     | 22:10                   |

| From Chandpole    | First Passenger | Last Passenger |
|-------------------|-----------------|----------------|
| To Mansarovar     | Train           | Train          |
| Sindhi Camp       | 6:28            | 22:03          |
| Railway Station   | 6:32            | 22:06          |
| Civil Lines       | 6:36            | 22:10          |
| Ram Nagar         | 6:40            | 22:13          |
| Shyam Nagar       | 6:42            | 22:15          |
| Vivek Vihar       | 6:45            | 22:17          |
| New Aatish Market | 6:49            | 22:19          |
| Mansarovar        | 6:54            | 22:25          |

#### Note:

- i) Token sale from Ticket Offices/ Ticket Vending Machines (TVMs) shall commence 10 minutes prior to first passenger train, and till 10 minutes prior to last passenger train departure from that station.
- ii) Normally passenger shall make their entry through AFC Gates at stations atleast 5 minutes prior to the departure time of last passenger train from that station.
- iii) The maximum permissible length of time of stay from entry at a station and existing from another station shall be 60 minutes. Similarly, the maximum permissible length of time between entry and exit from same station shall be 20 minutes. Otherwise, a penalty at the rate of Rs. 10 per one hour or part thereof, subject to maximum of Rs. 50 will be charged at exit.
- iv) The token shall be valid for use within 30 minutes from the sale time.
- v) Automatic Fare Collection system entry gate time at that metro station shall be reckoned to decide the applicability of peak and off-peak hour fares.
- vi) After this festival special time table (01.10.2016 to 31.10.2016), the public time table effective from 01.04.2016 shall stand good i.e. from 01.11.2016 onwards.

(C.S. Jeengar)

Director (Operations and Systems)