Government of Rajasthan **Transport Department**

F.No. F.10(699)Trans/PD/2014 / 12/65

Jaipur, Date :- 22.06.16

Order

In compliance of directions of Hon'ble Supreme Court Committee on Road Safety and in order to fulfill the State Government's commitment towards reduction of road accidents/ fatalities/ injuries, a road safety cell (lead agency) is here by constituted as under :-

- Transport Commissioner/Commissioner Road Safety 1.
- 2. Addl. Transport Commissioner/ Joint Transport Commissioner(Road Safety) 3.
- Dy. Transport Commissioner (Road Safety)
- A representative of PWD who is not below the rank of Exen/SE 4.
- A representative of Medical & Health who is not below the rank of Deputy Director 5. 6.
- A representative of UDH who is not below the rank of Assistant Secretary 7.
- A representative of LSG who is not below the rank of Deputy Director
- A representative of Police who is not below the rank of Dy. SP 8.
- A representative of Education (P) who is not below the rank of Deputy Director 9.
- 10. A representative of Education (S) who is not below the rank of Deputy Director
- 11. A representative of DoIT who is not below the rank of Deputy Director
- 12. District Transport officer (Road Safety) (Secretariat)
- 13. District Transport officer (Road Safety) (Coordination)
- 14. AAO
- 15. SO/ASO
- 16. Accountant/ Jr. Accountant
- 17. MVI/MVSI -2
- 18. LDC/UDC -2
- 19. IA 4

The functions of the Road Safety Cell are as under:-

- 1. It will work as secretariat to the State Road Safety Council headed by Hon'ble Transport
- 2. It will work as secretariat to the Cabinet Sub Committee on Road Safety and the State Level Transport Management Committee.
- 3. It will ensure time bound compliance of directions issued by Hon'ble Supreme Court Committee on Road Safety.
- 4. It will coordinate with all stake holder departments/ agencies concerned with road safety.
- 5. It will ensure compliance of provisions of State Road Safety Policy through formulation and implementation of target oriented action plan.
- 6. It will prepare proposals for budget allocation and judicious expenditure on road safety measures.
- 7. It will ensure holding of regular meetings of District and sub divisional Level Road Safety Committees and compliance of decisions taken at State Level through them.
- 8. It will monitor and ensure implementation of all other activities related to road safety.

(Shailendra Agarwal) Principal Secretary and **Transport Commissioner**

राजस्थान सरकार परिवहन विभाग

सड़क सुरक्षा प्रकोष्ठ (लीड एजेन्सी) में नियुक्त अधिकारियों की सूची

अन्य हितधारक विभाग

क्र.सं	अधिकारी / कर्मचारी का नाम	पदनाम	विभाग	मो.नं.
1.	श्रीमती निधि सिंह	उप परिवहन आयुक्त (स.सु.)	परिवहन विभाग	9460145972
2.	श्री तेजपाल सिंह	उप अधीक्षक पुलिस	पुलिस विभाग	9414413877
3.	श्री अजीत कुमार गुप्ता	अधीक्षण अभियन्ता (यातायात)	सार्वजनिक निर्माण विभाग	9875249534
4.	श्रीमती प्रीति माथुर	परियोजना निदेशक	स्वायत्त शासन विभाग	9799497538
5.	डाँ० लक्ष्मीनिधि पाण्डे	चिकित्सा अधिकारी (पी.एस.एम)	चिकित्सा एवं स्वास्थ्य विभाग	9314242191
6.	श्री जयनारायण द्विवेदी	उप निदेशक, प्रारम्भिक शिक्षा	शिक्षा विभाग	9413626402 0141—2706730 (O)
7.	श्री विष्णु प्रसाद स्वामी	उप निदेशक, माध्यमिक शिक्षा	शिक्षा विभाग	
8.	श्री संजय सिंघल	सिस्टम एनालिस्ट (संयुक्त निदेशक)	सूचना एवं प्रौद्योगिकी विभाग	9414209222
9.	_	_	नगरीय विकास एवं आवासन विभाग	